Wednesday 10 December 2014

The Starkillers Cycle by Sarah J Maas and Susan Dennard

 Best-Selling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J Maas, and best friend Susan Dennard, author of the YA gothic thriller Something Strange and Deadly, have teamed up to write The Starkillers Cycle - 'a space opera set in a diverse and cutthroat galaxy'.

The Starkillers Cycle by Sarah J Maas and Susan Dennard

However, this sci-fi adventure is like no other, as the authors have chosen to write this story and post the chapters online, so it can be read by all for no cost. They both said that they want to keep it this way, and so will be uploading whenever they get a chance as they have to prioritise their full-paying novels.

The Starkillers Cycle is not only unique in that respect, but when Sarah and Sooz came to writing it, they both realised that the story they wanted to tell might not fit in 'book form'. So instead, this saga will consist of cycles, on their page they say to 'think of each cycle as similar to a season of a TV show'. So far there are 7 cycles planned and as readers we are still in Cycle 1 - LIFE GIVER. 

If you like the sound of this, then head over to the Tumblr page - and subscribe, for regular updates, as well as going and reading the chapters already uploaded. I have been following along since the start of this little project and can say that I am loving how this adventure is playing out so far! It's so unique and the characters are absolutely brilliant! So, whether you are already a fan of Sarah J Maas or Susan Dennard, or not, make sure you go and check out this tale.

The Starkillers Cycle, contains mature content and is recommended that you be 18+ or with permission to read it. 



Anonymous said...

Oh this sounds awesome!

Post a Comment

Imagination Designs